Love and Time Travel

As a response to today’s prompt – a book I am currently rereading again is “The Time Traveler’s Wife” by Audrey Niffenegger. The first time I read this book was in August of 2011, when I came home to visit my parents in Canada since I was living in Barcelona at the time. Here I am, 3 years later, rereading the same book, on the same bench in the garden where I was last time, the only thing that has changed is that I live in Italy now (oh and I’m a lot smarter and wiser of course).

I started reading it for nostalgic purposes, but it’s definitely a good book. It’s a love story about a man who finds himself displaced in time, and can travel both into the future and his past. I’m not into lame love stories, and this book isn’t written like one. I also like fiction with a bit of a twist and some imagination, so it’s a good fit for me.

I’m currently packing my suitcase and I’ve got a long flight ahead, so if anyone can recommend a book that would hold my attention on a 9 hour plane ride, I would greatly appreciate it!

IMG_1476.JPG
pingback

4 thoughts on “Love and Time Travel

  1. Thanks for sharing your book tip, it sounds like a book I would definitely like! If you’re into chick lit then I can recommend Marian Keys – Rachel’s Holiday. It’s funny, witty and hard to put down as you can really sympathise with the main character 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

