Italian Street Art

Bologna is a stunning ancient city (see post) that is also home to the oldest university in the world. Students are attracted from all over the globe to study behind its prestigious walls. The student neighbourhood has adopted a different flair than the rest of the old town, yet equally as beautiful.

Poetry – The “Emancipation of Poetry” society has posted these excerpts on the walls of the city.

IMG_1647.JPG

Translation:
I hate you.
I hate you because you came into my life way too early.
I’m nothing yet. I’m mud between the fingers of destiny.
An insane compass driving me.
I’m afraid.
I’m afraid that what I will be will destroy what we were, removing your eyes that watch me every morning, hanging on the ceiling of my bedroom.

Fly away.

IMG_1644.JPG
Looking for pizza?

IMG_1646-0.JPG
Long live the rebels!

IMG_1643.JPG
Red.

IMG_1648.JPG
pingback

One thought on “Italian Street Art

  1. Pingback: Italian prose on porticos | A Guide to Getting Lost

Leave a Reply

