A Secret Window

Once a week, I turn off my phone, my computer, iPad etc. and I go for a walk. A couple hours of complete disconnection do wonders for your sanity. It’s sad to think that going for a walk, completely alone, just you and your thoughts, is a thing of the past. I do my best thinking in these moments, everything else can wait. Unfortunately, this time I cheated a little bit. I came across a beautiful canal, a “secret” canal in fact, that locals will brag about.
My personal challenge for you is to take a walk, once a week, completely alone. You can stop for a coffee, sit on a park bench, and disconnect from outside worries (maybe even take a quick picture if the opportunity is too beautiful to pass up).

IMG_1701.JPG

pingback

3 thoughts on “A Secret Window

  1. Oh my goodness, that is a gorgeous picture. I really hope walking is not a thing of the past. My family, to one extent or another still walk (or cycle) alone, and I try to every day, when my anxieties let me leave the house. I do agree, it is the one point in the day when I can think completely unencumbered by anyone or anything else

    Like

  2. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Full To The Gills” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

